Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of nine members appointed by the University City Council for a three year term. Current Board Members are:

Helen Nelling – President
Jerrold Lander – Vice President
Aren Ginsberg – Treasurer
Cindy Zirwes – Secretary
Mark Barnes – Trustee
Kim Deitzler – Trustee
Joan Greco-Cohen – Trustee
LaTrice Johnson – Trustee
Kathleen Simpson – Trustee

Stacy Clay – Council Liaison

Contact the board by email or send written correspondence to:
Board of Trustees
University City Public Library
6701 Delmar Blvd.
University City, MO 63130

All board meetings are currently taking place remotely, and may be viewed live through UCPL’s Facebook and YouTube pages. The videos from these meetings will also be archived on those sites after the meeting. The board bylaws are available by clicking here.

Meeting agendas and minutes for the previous 12 months are available for download below; earlier agendas and minutes for the Board of Trustees are archived at UCPL. To view these earlier documents, call the Library at 314-727-3150.